City of Erskine

Mayor and City Council



Erskine City Council

The Erskine City Council is comprised of a Mayor and four Council members.  Regular council meetings occur on the second Monday of each month, 6:00 P.M. at the Erskine Community Center.  Special meetings are subject to call.

Erskine is a statutory city with a population of 437.  Elected officials take on the duty to view the long-range perspectives of the city and to formulate the policies that will help the city solve future problems and adjust to social and economic trends. 




Paul Noyes, PO Box 116, Erskine MN 218-687-3033  

Council Members

Wade Farrell, 307 Vance Ave S, Erskine MN 218-687-2216  
IAndy Shimpa, 707 Elm Ave, Erskine MN 218-280-3100  
Marc Plante, 512 1st Ave S, Erskine, MN 218-687-2595  
Jim Herdliska 301 Ward Ave, Erskine, MN 218-687-3826  

Council Meetings Schedule for 2015

  • January 12
  • February 9
  • March 9
  • April 13
  • May 11
  • June 8
  • July 13
  • August 10
  • September 14
  • October 12
  • November 9
  • December 14

Other City Contacts

Clerk/Treasurer Angie Shimpa 218-687-4646
City Maintenance/Public Works John Nelson 218-687-4611  
Community Center Maintenance Donna Fehlhaber 218-687-4646  
City Assessor Wes Oian 218-281-4186 Crookston, MN
City Attorney Chuck Fitzgerald 218-281-4168 Crookston, MN

"The City of Erskine is an equal opportunity provider"

Erskine Economic Development Authority

PO Box 44, Erskine, MN  56535

Regular board meetings occur on the first Wednesday of each month, 6:00 P.M. at Ness Cafe.  Special meetings are subject to call


Jason Beckett 218-687-4605  
Wade Farrell 218-280-9492  
Greg Parenteau 218-686-2297  
Marc Plante 218-687-2595  
Scott Sandberg 218-280-9187  
Jon Sannes 218-687-3002  
Joey Smeby 218-289-1092  

Erskine Commercial Club


Doug Planten, President 218-687-4678  
Greg Parenteau, Treasurer 218-687-2379  


  Main Menu 

Worlds Largest Northern

at Cameron Lake


City of Erskine  PO Box 59, Erskine, MN  56535     218-687-4646